Lunar - Chinese Zodiac Gold and Silver coin series | The Royal Mint

Lunar – Our coin series to celebrate the Chinese Zodiac

In 2014 The Royal Mint united these British and Chinese traditions to create the first official UK Lunar coins. The Shēngxiào Collection, named after the Chinese zodiac, is based upon 12 animals that have their own unique characteristics and qualities.

Chinese Zodiac Coin Collections


Collections by Striking Standard

Discover the Chinese Zodiac

Chinese New Year Customs

Read more

Chinese Zodiac
Which animal are you?

Downloadable Shadow Puppets

Read more

The story of The Rat and The Cat

Read more

back to top