Queen's Beasts Coin Series

The Mythical Yale

The Yale of Beaufort 2019 UK Coin

Shop the Range

Meet the Beasts


I/X The Lion of England

II/X The Unicorn of Scotland

III/X The Red Dragon of Wales

IV/X The Black Bull of Clarence

V/X The Falcon of the Plantagenets

VI/X The Yale of Beaufort

VII/X The White Lion of Mortimer

VIII/X The White Horse of Hanover

IX/X The White Greyhound of Richmond

X/X The Griffin of Edward III

The Royal Mint series
Queen’s Beast
Coin Series

The Queen’s Beasts Collection is a series of ten coins from The Royal Mint, inspired by the ancestral beasts of heraldry, myth and legend that have watched over Her Majesty The Queen throughout her extraordinary reign, from her coronation to her Sapphire Jubilee.

Read more



Available on royalmintbullion.com
Which Beast would you invest in?


Visit royalmintbullion.com

“They are very stylised
and look imposing as
statues but the challenge
was to capture this on the surface of a coin...”

Jody Clark, Coin Designer

Discover more

back to top