UK Coin Ranges | The Royal Mint

Bullion Coin Ranges

Our UK gold, silver and platinum bullion coins

There are four gold bullion coin ranges to choose from, including: The Sovereign, our flagship coin with its iconic Saint George and the dragon struck in 22 carat gold; Britannia fine gold coins adorned by Philip Nathan’s classic Britannia design; the Lunar coins of the Shēngxiào Collection, also struck in fine gold, which for 2018 celebrates the Year of the Dog and the Queen's Beasts range of gold, silver and platinum bullion.

The Britannia

Since it was launched in 1987, the Britannia Bullion coin, with the legendary figure of Britannia, has symbolised Britain’s strength and integrity. Today, our Britannia gold coins are struck in 999.9 fine gold and 999 fine silver.

The Sovereign

The Sovereign, The Royal Mint’s flagship coin is struck in 22 carat gold and is one of the world’s elite gold coins, tightly specified, accurate and one of the most trusted for more than 500 years.


The Queen's Beasts

Our Queen's Beasts bullion range takes its inspiration from hundreds of years of royal heraldry. The Queen’s Beasts Gold bullion coins provide a new option for those looking to invest, and include two ounce and ten ounce silver coins.

The Lunar Series

This range embraces centuries of tradition surrounding the Chinese Lunar calendar. The new 2018 Year of the Dog Lunar Bullion coins are the fifth coins of the UK Lunar series of the ‘Shēngxiào Collection’

Landmarks of Britain

The Landmarks of Britain range is a series of bullion coins celebrating Britain’s architectural icons. The first in the range is Big Ben - instantly recognisable as a symbol of Britain to people around the world.

back to top