Executive Management Team

Adam Lawrence - Chief Executive 
Adam Lawrence
Chief Executive

Adam Lawrence was appointed Chief Executive on 1 January 2011.

Adam is an experienced Executive. He began his professional career as a Chartered Accountant with Price Waterhouse. Since 1995, he held a number of senior positions with Catalent Pharmaceuticals for businesses located across Asia Pacific, Europe and the US. He was Vice President Finance for the Sterile Technologies division before leaving in 2008 to join the Royal Mint as Director of Finance.

Adam was appointed as Chief Operating Officer in May 2010 and holds an MBA from Monash Mt Eliza Business School.

Shane Bissett - Director of Commemorative Coin 
Shane Bissett
Director of Commemorative Coin

Shane is experienced in working with blue chip companies and venture capitalists in the branded consumer goods area, both direct to consumer and on a wholesale basis. After growing Waterford Crystal's UK market share, he then undertook the turnaround of Stuart Crystal and its integration into a new combined Crystal Division, before taking up a senior strategic position within the Waterford Crystal Group. Shane then joined Silentnight Group leading the commercial turnaround of the front end of the furniture division before it was bought out as part of a MBO. In the recent past he has gained significant international exposure running Glen Dimplex International before joining the Royal Mint in February 2011.

Dr Phil Carpenter - Director of Operations 
Dr Phil Carpenter
Director of Operations

Phil is a Chartered Engineer, joining the Royal Mint in 1993 to work on the nickel electroplating process as part of his Ph.D. He worked on several key development projects including bi-colour coin validation and the copper electroplating process, before transferring to the production division. He held several production roles across the business, becoming Director of Production in 2004. Phil is a member of the Institutes of Materials and Metal Finishing.

Anne Jessopp - Company Secretary 
Anne Jessopp
Director of Business Services

Anne has worked in HR across a number of sectors, gaining manufacturing experience early in her career at Rolls Royce and Procter and Gamble. She went on to gain consumer experience at Radio Rentals and RAC. More recently, she was HR Director of an industrial services company and Remploy, before joining the Royal Mint in 2008. Particular areas of focus have been working with companies who are developing their culture and undergoing significant change.

Andrew Mills - Director of Circulating Coin Sales 
Andrew Mills
Director of Circulating Coin Sales

Andrew joined the Royal Mint in 2009 from OpSec Security Limited where he was Managing Director and led a successful turnaround of the European business. Prior to 2004 he held sales and marketing positions with De La Rue, ICI and Kodak including an assignment in the United States with Eastman Kodak Company.

Vin Wijeratne - Director of Finance 
Vin Wijeratne
Director of Finance

Vin is a Chartered Accountant and has held a number of senior finance positions in the public sector and private sector. He began his career as Assistant Finance Director within the NHS and then joined the Digital Equipment Corporation which is now part of Hewlett-Packard. He then worked for over twelve years in Orange the mobile network operator and internet service provider in both their international division and UK business where he was the Commercial Finance Director and then the Director of Strategic Planning. He joined the Royal Mint at the end of 2010.